The recruiter will schedule another interview which is the actual technical phone screen. Example: As an optical engineer, I believe the most important skills to have are a strong technical background in optics and photonics, as well as excellent problem-solving abilities. If you had a string and wrapped tightly around the world and you wanted to lift it up 1 meter off the ground everywhere, how much would the string have to stretch? This could include replacing existing lenses with higher quality ones or adding additional lenses to the system. Any suggestions on topics to prepare? 14 Apple Optical Engineer interview questions and 11 interview reviews. Weekly Hours: 40. Apple is seeking a hardworking engineer to lead overall investigation on sophisticated optical coatings to support Imaging, Sensing, and Display roadmap development and integration of Apples extraordinary products. You can use this strategy for the other videos on the BT and BST playlists as well for more practice. Brokerage services provided to clients of Candor Financial LLC by Apex Clearing, an SEC registered broker-dealer and member of FINRA/SIPC. Optical Engineer Interview Anonymous Interview Candidate No Offer Positive Experience Average Interview Application I applied online. This includes gathering information on their desired application, budget, timeline, and any other relevant factors that could influence the design. Describe the most complex optical system you have designed. United States Department of Labor. Its no surprise that Apple would want to focus on vague design constraints, especially ones that require eventual scalability. Do you find yourself gravitating toward the sleek and elegant designs of the various and ubiquitous Mac products? Example: Given a budget of $100, I would focus on designing a pair of binoculars that are lightweight and compact. What challenges have you faced when designing optical systems? Your answer should include a brief description of the types of teams